Background Image adjustment to the size of the web browsers

New to web-building ? Simple answers to "How do I . . .?"

Moderators: BobCP, agsone, Neil Parks, gregtutor, Lem3

Background Image adjustment to the size of the web browsers

Postby Kenny-1982_eL on Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:14 am

I am a newbie in web designing. I am using Kompozer to design my web page. I resized my background image size to be 1080px by 1080px. When i publish it and view it in any web browser, the image would not display fully on the browser page, it would have spaces on both sides if it is aligned to the center. Secondly, I want to use text to create something like logo at the top left corner of my index page. "Kenny el" with bigger font size and "Vilvadi" font format. And "Singer and Songwriter" with smaller font size and "Times New Roman" format will be placed and aligned to the center under "Kenny el". How do I fix these please?
Kenny-1982_eL

Re: Background Image adjustment to the size of the web browsers

Postby agsone on Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:56 pm

Post a link to your website so we can get a better idea what we are trying to fix.

The text is probably best achieved by careful placement of headings, maybe using something like google fonts to get the correct look (I wouldn't assume many of your audience have Vivaldi, and what matters is what is on their computer, not yours).

The image we'll have to see to offer best advice ...
agsone

Postby Kenny-1982_eL on Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:14 pm

The link to my website is http://www.kennyelmusic.com
Kenny-1982_eL

Postby Kenny-1982_eL on Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:04 pm